Primos Alpha Dog vs. Foxpro Wildfire II

bbush

I am just getting into predator hunting and need a little advice on a predator call. Since this is all new, I am not really sure what I need and don't need. I have been looking around on this forum for about a week or so, but I still don't think I have learned enough to make a decision on a purchase. First, I realize that most on here favor the FoxPro line of game calls. If I go with the FoxPro Wildfire II, what will I be giving up to the Crossfire (or Hellfire) and is it really that important to double my cost for a call? I really wish there was a $299 call between the Wildfire and the Crossfire to make the jump not as big. Second, is there another FoxPro call that I could maybe find refurbished that would be better than the Wildfire but less expensive than the Crossfire? I see that the Crossfire has two speakers with a front horn (coyote vocalizations) and a rear cone for low vocalizations (owl sounds, bear growls, etc.)...does the rear speaker offer much in the calling of coyotes, coons, or bobcats over the one speaker Wildfire II? Now for my next big question....how does the Primos Alpha Dog compare to the Wildfire? Will a FoxPro do anything that a Alpha Dog won't? I think I have found a good deal on the Alpha Dog at $199 and I think that it also qualifies for a $30 rebate. If you were starting out and not wanting to make a huge initial purchase, which would you choose? Is one louder or clearer than the other? Also, if for instance I went with the Alpha Dog, could you load FoxPro calls onto it or vice versa? Thanks for any responses in leading me in the right direction.

The Hellfire is 299.00 and will be louder then the wildfire,,other than that your bying an American made caller over a foreign one....all FOXPRO calls will accept any wave file, mp3 and FOXPRO sound, your just "married" to FOXPRO sounds, but with those alone your in good shape to kill any predator you want...